Rainy Days

Today the world is wet and grey. I don’t have any pretty pictures in spite of the fact I finished a puff sleeved shrug the other day. I have been spending my weekend writing papers and trying to focus (yesterday was largely unsuccessful at this.) Its been soup weather, and staying inside weather.

Days like today are why I want to graduate already. I’m fighting not getting burnt out, but I think by the time you are fighting that its mostly happened.  I miss reading for fun. Having a steady paycheck, being able to go a day without opening a word processor… so many things. I am so glad I will have a break before graduate school, even though I know its a relatively short one.

Leave a Reply

