Blocking Magic

I know its a knitting cliche, but blocking really is magic. What is even more magic is a shawl that was addicting as possible and seeing that shawl open up into something as pretty as it was fun.

It started looking like this.

Then it grew to become this, which seemed a bit big when I spread it out to take a picture.

Then I pinned it out and was truly stunned by the size of the shawl.

It turned out to be approximately seven feet wide, and I only did nine repeats of the main pattern.

The pattern is the Zetor Scarf and I really really enjoyed the pattern in combination with the color changes in the Jojoland Harmony I knit it in.

I do plan on taking a better photoshoot at some point, but its freaking cold out.

One thought on “Blocking Magic

Leave a Reply

