Spring WIP round up

I’ve been busy, new jobbie, and just general life stuff. We also spent a few days without internet, which were for the most part my days off too ( I know, why can’t it go out on days I don’t have time to surf around on the internet.)

Right before the internet cut out on Friday I got outside, took some pictures and even got them uploaded. However the blog post I was planning did not happen.

I’ve mainly been knitting on the Traveling Woman Shawl, out of exceedingly rainbowy, if low quality yarn. It is all the way through the stockinette part and working on the first lace chart, which I’m planning on doing more repeats of than are called for in the pattern.

I’ve also been working on a February Lady Sweater for my grandmother,

max is getting a sleeve, although I haven’t worked on it in quite a while.

The boy needs more socks, so I’ve got one for him on the needles.

A cute little gnome hat for a toddler

I also pulled out laminaria just today, but I am not taking pictures of it as its a big red blob still. Not even a significantly bigger red blob.

One thought on “Spring WIP round up

  1. I love reading your blog! Your pictures are always so creative and evocative! In particular, I love the wood as a background. My mum used to use rainbow wool a lot when I was a kid back in the 60s. I was always destined to be a hippy child! :o)

    On a separate note, I have my own blog regarding a charity climb I’m doing. It’s at:

    http://www.raven-wilderness.blogspot.com

    My donation page is at:

    http://www.diabeteschallenge.org.uk/challenge/brucefraserkilimanjaro

    If you have or know of anybody with diabetes, please tell them about my efforts. To donate from outside the UK, use the post (zip) code NW1 7AA.

    Cheers

    Bruce

Leave a Reply

