Copper Hills

I have started a big spinning project. I’ve got 8oz of Copper Hills BFL roving from Greenwood fiber works.  This is fantastic stuff. The color is amazing and it feels lovely. I will be ordering from this seller again. The fiber came wrapped like a present and it even had some milk fiber sample with it.

Totally worth the very reasonable price.

I am spinning it into a fine 2 ply, hopefully it will be either a fine fingering or a laceweight yarn when its done.

I am so happy with how this is turning out. I want the final yarn to make a shawl, something that will hopefully show off the natural striping in the yarn and the lovely colors.

On the non-crafting front I got something which I can carry to class a lot easier than my desktop so now this little cutie is mine. Not very powerful but light, portable and does what I need.

Leave a Reply

