Home, Welcome, Community, Identity

Lately I have been thinking about these concepts. As an anthropologist I have a professional interest, but the reasons I’ve really been considering these words are entirely personal.

I do not have a Home, I have a place where I live, a place where I made efforts to make a Home, but I could not reach a point where the feeling of Home and of Welcome ever have been present. What is it that creates a feeling of being Welcomed Home? Home creates a level of comfort that isn’t found anywhere else, but what causes that feeling?

Community is another one, community is all tied up in the concept of Welcome and Identity as well, and I’m not sure I could ever define what a community truly is.

Leave a Reply

