Going well, and then a knitting fail on a humorously large level

Well first I had a birthday (okay this isn’t in chronological order, just order of how I wanna put it)

I also have been learning to make stitch markers, which is only tricky when you don’t superglue your fingers

and finally I screwed up a moibus

First I cast on (without counting) until the needle was full. That worked except that I cast on about 2000 too many (really) I counted yesterday and gave up at 1000 less than halfway there. Then I did math that told me I needed about 400.

see how the stitches are packed on? it was CRAZY! When I pulled it off the needles it was about 3/4 of an inch wide and went around my neck at least 5 times for this picture.

I started again in some nice green yarn.

One thought on “Going well, and then a knitting fail on a humorously large level

Leave a Reply

